jump to navigation

I ‘Challenge’ you to keep up May 29, 2011

Posted by paulstella in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

On May 24, 2011, I joined 9,000 other runners at the JP Morgan Chase Corporate Challenge, which is regularly hosted by RIT. I’ve run the Challenge a half dozen times, so I thought I’d try something different this year.

I shot this video with one of my office’s Flip cameras, figuring it might be fun to showcase the event from a runner’s perspective. While it kept me from fully competing in the race, it turned out to be an enjoyable experience. And the video was fun to put together.

I’m sure more than a few of my fellow runners thought I was nuts, and they were probably right. This was not the safest exercise I’ve ever performed. At one point, I nearly ran into a light pole. I wonder how that would have looked on camera.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

